Wrong medicine…

So for the last couple of days I have had a cough and an itchy throat. Today, I started coughing and my throat became very itchy once again and so I decided to take something for it.  I went to the medicine cabinet and found a couple of bottles of liquid children’s medicine. I took the recommended adult measurement of one of them.

Well, soon after that, I was reading a book to Jenny and I suddenly became VERY sleepy! I was having trouble keeping my eyes open and I began to feel a little loopy! “What is up with this?” I asked myself? I had plenty of sleep last night and I had already drank my usual amount of coffee this morning. I then went to the medicine cabinet and pulled out the bottle of liquid that I had taken. I thought that I had taken Robesstion…but no…I had taken Children’s Benadryl-D Allergy and Sinus. The dose I had taken had the equivalent of one pink Benadryl pill that, if I take it, makes me pass out for about 4-6 hours.

Lets just say that I hope y’all can understand this because I am having trouble focusing! I can’t go to sleep and sleep it off because I have stuff to do. I can’t stay in one place for more than a moment because I might not be able to get back up. I can’t close my eyes, though I desperately want to, because I would soooo not wake back up.

This is so stupid! Stupid liquid medicine bottles that all look-alike! Stupid me for not reading the name of the medicine bottle and only reading uses for it!

I have to try to get up now.

Leave a Reply

